Author Topic: Safety of Area  (Read 487 times)

Offline Kotori

Safety of Area
« on: November 21, 2016, 02:10:29 AM »
I am new to Sacramento and am unsure of how safe the area is around the con. Our hotel is the Quality Inn, a couple blocks away. Would it be safe for 3 women to walk there late at night?

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this, it seemed like the most appropriate category.

Offline fabrickind

• fabrickind.tumblr.com
Re: Safety of Area
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2016, 12:08:40 PM »
Generally, the area around the convention center is fairly safe. There's a lot of bars and restaurants around, so there's usually people milling around. Your hotel is right next to the main parking garage that most congoers park in, so there's a lot of congoer traffic along that route. I usually make it a point to walk back to the garage at night with someone (sometimes when I've been solo it's just been a random group of congoers I find along the way), just in case, but I've never felt unsafe. If you make sure to walk with the group of three, I don't think you'll have too many problems if you stay on the main roads. Keep an eye out for danger, don't wander around too late at night, stick to groups after dark, and stay on the main roads, and you'll be fine. You shouldn't have any issues during the day.