Author Topic: Hotel Experiences?  (Read 2294 times)

Offline fabrickind

• fabrickind.tumblr.com
Hotel Experiences?
« on: January 05, 2016, 02:21:58 PM »
Hello everyone,

This Summer will be the first time I'm staying in a hotel for this con, and there seems to be very little about hotel reviews or subjective experiences on these forums, so I thought I'd get a thread going so I know what to expect. (I've obviously stayed in other hotels before, and at a certain point they're all much the same, but sometimes there are quirks with a particular hotel or con that are helpful to know about.) I used to be local, and after I moved away, I started staying with a friend during con, but that's becoming much more difficult and we're going to spring for a hotel this next show. We're staying at the Sheraton.

I have a lot of experience with Fanimecon hotels, so I know about a lot of the little things to think about there (which hotels have bigger rooms, better elevator situations, better in-room amenities, etc.), but I haven't seen much about this con's hotels yet.

Maybe we can turn this into a "SacAnime Hotel Review General" type thread, with reviews of people's experiences at the various hotels around the area, to help out other attendees who are either new to the hotels at this con (whether new to the con itself or not) or who might want to switch hotels. How did rooming go for you? How are the hotel's amenities? Hotel staff? Elevators? Noise levels? Space in the rooms and room layouts? Any outstanding experiences either way (good or bad)? Any other hotel thoughts?

Offline hikanteki

Re: Hotel Experiences?
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 03:29:40 PM »
I’ve stayed at the Sheraton since 2012. (While SacAnime did not move to the convention center until 2013, in 2012 they opened up the Sheraton Hotel for overflow reservations.)