Author Topic: GIT HYPE? 1st time at SacAnime. What to expect?  (Read 2163 times)

Offline ermacwins

• Till the end of time.
GIT HYPE? 1st time at SacAnime. What to expect?
« on: December 26, 2015, 08:10:42 PM »
Yo!

This is my first time attending SacAnime since moving up here from SoCal (going solo just to see what it's like). I used to attend Anime Expo in LA, which is huge (kind of getting too huge these days...) What I wanted to know is how does this con compare? How are the people there, friendly and or chill? Hows the night life? I've heard a lot about Fanime too, that it's a really personable con to go to and get along with people. Can any give me some perspective?

Thanks!

Offline KomaedaNagito

• .: K I N G ♚ K A L :.
    • Tumblr
Re: GIT HYPE? 1st time at SacAnime. What to expect?
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2015, 08:43:47 PM »
I'll fill you in on a couple things! I've been going to SacAnime ever since summer 2014 so it's been over a year for me. The convention itself is medium sized but it's growing to be a large con. Last SacAnime wasn't the best since the programming done poorly but we're hoping that it gets better this time around. The people here are really friendly and chill but I'l forewarn you of this , there has been a lot of harassment going around , especially during Summer Sac so please be aware of others and yourself. Otherwise , it's a really fun convention and the exhibitor room gets really crowded on Saturday too haha. I don't know much about the night life since I haven't really been apart of it but I will be this con. If you have any questions feel free to ask!! Hope this helped! - Kal

Offline ermacwins

• Till the end of time.
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2015, 08:52:49 PM »